Uncategorized

Help Me Pick the Image for my Pumpkin Spice Table Runner Pattern

How would you like to help me in writing my next pattern?

Are you envisioning the two of us, coffee cups in hand, sorting thru a splash of instruction pages spread across a table? You pick up a sheet of paper and make a brilliant suggestion . . . . . I give you a look as though is the best idea since sliced bread.  We high-five each other saying “that’s pure genius, that’s what it is”.

Uh, erm, eh. Well yeah, something like that, but it sounds more like this:  I create and write the entire pattern on my own.  I photograph the new design model with a couple different pieces of fall decor in the picture, have trouble picking which image I love best, and ask for your input, thus helping me choose the best image for the final pattern publication.  Yeah, that’s the ticket!  You can still do the coffee thing . . . and you can even do the “that’s pure genius” comment too if ya like.  See? You get all the fun with none of the work . . . unless you consider lifting a mug to your mouth work.

Okay, okay, enough jibber jabber you may say.

But here’s the real deal . . . . . I would love your help in choosing (see poll below) which image I use on the front of my brand new pattern “Pumpkin Spice”.  It’s a fall table runner featuring cotton and wool.  I’ve narrowed the pattern cover images down to these 2.

Option A, shows a gorgeous reclaimed wood pumpkin with “grateful” sitting upon it. My pal Dawn makes one-of-a-kind home decor pieces from wood that she and her dad salvage from century old homes, buildings and barns, which would otherwise be burned or destroyed in some manner.  If you love the “farmhouse” decor look or anything vintage, pop on over and take a peek at her site http://www.skrapwork.com/

Option B, has 3 simple reclaimed wood pumpkins that say “blessed” and “thankful”.  These little pumpkins are also from my pal Dawn at Skrapwork, but they’re not quite as bold as the large “grateful” pumpkin.

Your opinion matters and you can help me choose the final pattern cover image by voting for A or B in the poll below.  I hope you’ll put in your 2 cents. The future of the free-world depends on it . . . . . uh yeah I guess it’s not that crucial of a decision . . . . . but I could say the future of 5000 plus published patterns depend upon your vote.  So,  enter your vote below, for pattern cover A or B.

psst! I’ll let ya in on a little secret . . . . . we will draw 5 names from all the “votes” who will receive a FREE advanced copy of the pattern!  Weeeee Hewwwww!  Okay, get over and vote . . . . and invite your friends to vote.

Save

Save

Save

Save

15 thoughts on “Help Me Pick the Image for my Pumpkin Spice Table Runner Pattern

  1. I like A for the simple reason, lettering on wooden box is very clear, whereas the second one The lettering is not clear & I have 20/20 vision. Both beautiful work

    Like

  2. I absolutely love your happy take on life. I am sure you have your moments just like the rest of us, but you always seem so upbeat. Also love your writing style which is just like your personality!

    Like

  3. I would say B. I did not even notice the white pumpkin on the first picture it blended in with the back ground so much I had to go back and look again so see what you were saying about reclaimed wood.

    Like

Leave a Reply

