My Babes

They still play

Ahhhhh.  Sigh of relief as our family Christmas comes to a close . . . Making the messes that is.  Now it’s time for mommy (aka me) to guzzle some coffee, put the kids down for a nap and release the hounds!  I mean begin clean up.  Sheesh what a job.

As I’m cleaning up the kitchen today, I paused to look around at where Jack is.  I’ve got the place jack proofed for the moment.  I look over to find him not playing with the countless new fun and awesome toys he and Lewie got for Christmas, rather, he was playing with a spoon and a shoe.  For the last half hour at least might I add.

image

I think it’s so funny that this is what can occupy his attention for so long.  Take note fischer price!

One thought on “They still play

  1. That’s hysterical! Just think of all he money you could save 🙂 Now just find Jack a big cardboard box and a box of crayons and he’ll be happy for hours. Merry Christmas and happy new year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

